You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open mic week 111 - Cover of “Shallow” by Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga.

in #openmic6 years ago

Awesome, @addiesworld. I love your voice throughout the entire song, but especially when you just let it go. You can feel the emotion and the connection you have to this song, which makes it very personal to you.

That's what I think I like about this song regardless. People's deep connection to it. I even feel it for myself, which is weird, since I don't readily identify with what's going on in the lyrics, or the movie, but maybe it's just universal. We've all had our moments of being something we're not, or feeling like we're overwhelmed, or even falling in love. I think this song has a lot that it speaks to, and that's why I can identify with it.

Your cover is awesome, and very much deserves the curie. Well done. :)

Sort:  

@glenalbrethsen oh my gosh thank you!! You are too kind.... I’m so happy to hear that you connected with my version of the song. I had a HUGE connection to the song. I just think it hits hard when it comes to the human condition. We all at times fake being happy, so the lyrics we’re just effortless to me. Thank you so much for taking the time to listen:) Means the absolute world to me!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24