StemmiT Open miC week 80 "Creep" Stone Temple Pilots cover by @gibbersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I put some production value on this weeks entry. My copy of Movie Maker is so old it really doesn't format audio files very well for phones, or at least not my phone. I suggest using "headphones or external speakers" because it really unlocks the audio. This is one track with bass guitar and back-up vocals added for effect. I'm not sure if I'm going to continue to add production value to my entries 'cuz I kinda like the tune up, sit down and play approach, just like real "open mics". My band ran a weekly open mic for a year or so. I love them 'cuz they are always fun and surprising. I hope you enjoy "Creep", Stone Temple Pilots. You can see my Buddha wearing my Aussie hat behind me just for grins.

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

Sort:  

jessamynorchard has not been a judge for quite some time now just so you know.

Sounds good man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I didn't know... I thought well... she just took some time off.. anyway I didn't want to count anyone out.... I need all the judges I can get ... too funny.. ;9)

Love the song choice. Nicely done!!! The production work is appreciated - nice harmonies.

Right on thank you @popsoz

That was awesome bro! I enjoyed it!

Thank ya! Right back at ya! ;9)

Great performance @gibber, I've always been a big fan of STP and I really enjoyed listening to this. I particularly loved the breakdown and the doubled vocals in the chorus, very much in the style of the era.

Thanks also for adding your entry to the Open Mic Radio playlist! Hopefully more will follow in your footsteps.

Cheers, Trevor

right on thank you @trevorpetrie, I'm a fan of your quality work ;9)

Nice work @gibber Loved it!

Thank you @builtinfire, I enjoy your work too. Thanks again for the comment. ;9)

Cool cover, bro! Nice work on the production side too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50