Steemit openmic week 107 "Eight Days a Week"/Beatles cover by @gibber

in #openmic6 years ago

The Beatles "Eight Days a Week". It was the first time a pop song had a fade-in. Released December of 1964 it was the Beatles 7th # 1 hit.

"Eight Days A Week"

Ooh, I need your love, babe
Guess you know it's true
Hope you need my love, babe
Just like I need you

Hold me, love me, hold me, love me
Ain't got nothing but love, babe
Eight days a week.

Love you every day, girl
Always on my mind
One thing I can say, girl
Love you all the time

Hold me, love me, hold me, love me
Ain't got nothing but love, girl
Eight days a week.

Eight days a week
I love you
Eight days a week
Is not enough to show I care

Ooh, I need your love, babe
Guess you know it's true
Hope you need my love, babe
Just like I need you

Hold me, love me, hold me, love me
Ain't got nothing but love, babe
Eight days a week

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

This is my 45th week in a row in the openmic contest if you would like to see the complete playlist you can find it on my discord

https://discord.gg/CBaxJuR

Ani gif courtesy of: giphy
lyrics coutesy of: AZLryics

Sort:  

Hey, Gibber! Nice cover...you can't go wrong with The Beatles! Nice upbeat version!I have to ask...is that a rhythm pick? I had one of the prototypes when those were first made. I loved that thing!

Right thank for listening and the kind words... I'm using a regular pick and an egg shaker made by Jim Dunlop. It adds texture and helps me notice my tempo. I'm gonna have to work on my tempo & pay a little more attention to the originals I'm covering. I enjoy your work keep on jammin' ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56