SteemiT Open miC wk85 "Wonderwall/Oasis" cover by @gibber

in #openmic6 years ago

Certified Triple Platinum released 1995. Everybody else has covered it so I thought why not... ;9)

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

Sort:  

Southern-inflected covers of Oasis are the best covers of Oasis.

Too cool thank you Tim

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Right On Thank You @verbal-d

Nice Gibber! Love the creative application of the shaker, man... Never thought of that... Sounds really good, brother!

Nice song my friend. 😃

Thank you for stopping by and listening ;9)

I don't know why, but I rarely comment your music. You have a great style!! As you said a song that everybody covered and you do it differently in your own style. Well done!

P.S. I hate those gold coloured microphones. What is it? MXL or something??...

Thanks for stopping by and listening.. I admire your playing.. that mic is a $12 to your door mic from China on ebay... I use it alot, usually with the wind screen on it, it seems to give me a better sound than my shure 58... which probably means I'm setting my sound up wrong... but I'm still learning... $12 to your door with shock mount and wind screen.. great deal.... it even runs pretty good plugged straight into my phone.....

Holy cow.... first off I love this song, secondly your version is amazing. I love the shaker!! Amaaaaazing job:)

Thank you very much... I really enjoyed your Journey song this week..... I love your interpretation and delivery... ;9)

Excellent work here Sir @gibber! I like how you did this song.

Thank you Jason.. I'm a big fan of your work ;9) keep rockin' bro

Keep it up excellent

Thank you David.. I hope things are well for you as the summer starts the southern heat run ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55