SteemiT OpeN MiC wk 90 "Knockin' On Heaven's Door"/Bob Dylan

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)




Bob Dylan's "Knockin On Heavens Door"


Momma take this badge off of me

I can't use it anymore

It's getting dark, to dark to see

I feel like I'm knockin' on heavens door


Knock knock knockin' on heavens door

Knock knock knockin' on heavens door

Knock knock knockin' on heavens door

Feels like I'm knockin' on heavens door


(original added verse)

Momma take these boots off of me

I can't walk this road anymore

from the mountains to the sea

Feels like I'm knockin' on heavens door


Knock knock knockin' on heavens door

Knock knock knockin' on heavens door

Knock knock knockin' on heavens door

Feels like I'm knockin' on heavens door



For those out there interested, here is the signal chain:  Wah feeding a tube screamer thing (bad monkey);  to a ditto looper (very basic looper); to my tuner; to an ancient boss chorus..  then to a Mackie 12 channel board and a Jet City amp.  My Yamaha 12 string provided the backing track.  My frankenstein 1st Paul for the lead.  I used Audacity for the recording and some  reverb and an Olympus camera and Movie Maker for the vid.  One take that's it and I wrote 1 original verse.  


Hope ya enjoy!

 

Annimated gif courtesy of gifer 

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hi gibber,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

A vote for "Curie" as witness is a vote to help reward hundreds of Steemians while insuring quality posts. I am honored thank you! ;9)

This cover rocks!!! You killed it!!! 🖤🖤🖤 And those guitar solos are fucking beautiful.

Thank you very much @lillywilton ;9)

Nice rendition of this classic, Gibber! I've covered it a couple of times here - it's a great song to play... Love your improvs laced throughout... If I was at the mixing board I'd have cranked up the rhythm loop just a tad... Nice, brother! :-)

Right on thank you, I remember seeing you and I think your brother cover this one, I think he was singing. My audio mixes are still struggling a little, I remember after "Stormy Monday" that my backing was a little much and I probably should have done another take or two. I'm getting closer to the target. Now I have to learn a real DAW and a video editor. too many cools... and the beat goes on ;9) Have a great week.

Yep, the one with my bro was the better one of the two. The first I just did on my own... Yeah, man - getting hooked up with a DAW is a big learning curve, but it's fun and makes a really big difference. Thanks, bro - you have a good week too, man!

love this song so much.. great work

Right on thank you, nothing like a classic Dylan song ;9) have a great week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49