Steemit Open MiC Wk 83... "It's My Lazy Day/Smiley Burnett" cover by @gibbersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

Gene Autry, June Carter, Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard amongst countless others have covered this song.. One of the more famous songs that you have probably not heard. This song brings a smile to my Dad's face.. priceless....

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

You can now add yourself to the esteemed list of artists who have covered this song... You're right up there with em' brother! Nice!

"esteemed" made me laugh, great pun... I'm upvoting this comment ;9)

Right on thank you very much... great production value on your video by the way.... Have a great day.

Beautiful

Beautiful performance @gibber! Your vocal sound is so laid back but resonant... really sweet :)

Right on thanks for dropping by and listening ;9)

Great song.

If you put this up on Dtube you would kill it. Not if you do but when you do give a shout out to @steemcafe #steemcreators @Dnews #onelovedtube

@dnews just announced a Dtube contest for introduction uploads first time videos etc.

Good luck # upvoted with my minnow power but the Dtubers have so much more Steem dollars than I do.

Right on thank you David.. I finally made it to DTube. I posted my last weeks entry. It's an original written by a very talented Steemian @tcpolymath. It's about a hero and a casualty of war, making final peace.....

I will check it out tonight or tomorrow. thanks

Thank you sir my song won the contest... Thanks for the heads up ;9)

That is awesome. Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80