Steemit Open Mic week 87 "Alberta/Standard" by @gibber

in #openmic6 years ago

Eric Clapton credited Lead Belly for this track featured on his "unplugged" album released in 1992, however the Bo Carter estate claims the song was copyrighted in 1929 as "Corrine, Corrina".



Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform


And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:


@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

Sort:  

Fabulous to hear and old Led belly standard blues number. Nice version.

Right on Thank you... love your songs :9)

Actually I wrote it in 1910, and I never got a single royalty from Clapton O.o

Brilliant rendition:) Who made the twelve string ?

My 12 string is a Yamaha FG-412SB. It plays best in the open chord positions, I will eventually try to level the frets to make it better up the neck. Thanks for listening @shelbi. Nice to see ya back, the last time I saw ya was when you were running on low battery power.. ;9)

I'm always running on empty O.o

Perhaps don't touch the frets - it just sounds great. I noticed you've loved that neck to pieces :)

hey very good: D country style very very good :D happiness and blessings for you :D

Thank you @yisusgtr keep jammin man ! ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62