SteemiT Open MiC week 79 "That's Alright Mama" Elvis cover by @gibbersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

Written by Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup in 1946 Elvis reportedly recorded this song for his Mother's birthday in 1954. Crudup's version was issued as RCA's first rhythm and blues record on their new 45 rpm single format, on bright orange vinyl. Elvis' version is #113 on the 2010 Rolling Stone magazine list of the "500 Greatest Songs of All Time". I played this song at every live show I did for about 5 yrs. You may notice at the place near the outro when I stop and say "upvote, resteem and have a good day" my phone starts ringing right before I play my "bonus outro"... It was my Mom calling... too cool.

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @jessamynorchard @meno

Sort:  

I am such a fan... thanks for sharing your flavor with us again this week my friend... rocked it out.. great performance. love the hair cut

Ain't no gottie no hair cut it's under the hat. I need the hair for some songs I have coming up. ;9) Great to hear from ya 'cuz i know you are busy. Have a great week ;9)

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Right on thank you... carry on!

Nice take on this classic, Gibber-man!

That's alright !

:)

This is wow!... Alright

Thank you @papaudeme... got to love some Elvis every once in a while ;9)

The greatest Curie openmic contributer. Lovely to see what you can do. 😁👍

Your too kind and humble @silentscreamer ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35