Steemit open miC week 73, Original Song "Sunday Mourn Willie"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I tried to pitch this song to Willie Nelson, I offered him half the publishing.....
I included the chord changes so that beginning guitarists could play along ... LET'S JAM!

(G) SUNDAY MORNING AND I NEED LOVIN’
MY LAST CHANCE FOR THIS (D) WEEK
THIS WEEK, IT'S BEEN A LONG ONE
JUST LOOK AT POOR PITTIFUL (G) ME

SATURDAY NIGHT I WAS HOPING
FOR A CHANCE FOR US TO (D) MEET
MEET AT OUR PLACE IN THE MOONLIGHT
BY THE SHORE UNDER THE (D) TREE

(D)_HOPING TO (C9) SEE YOU THIS (G) MORNING
(D) I WAS HOPING (C9) TO SEE YOU LAST (G) NIGHT
(D) BUT THE RAIN AND THE (C9) CLOUDS
(G) OVER THE TREES (LORD)
(D) BLOCKED (C9) OUT OUR (G) MOONLIGHT

(Em) (Am) (Em) (C) (D)

(G) SUNDAY MORNING AND I NEED LOVIN’
ALL I HAVE IS THIS (D) SONG
I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU
IT'S BEEN MUCH WAY TOO (G) LONG

(D)_HOPING TO (C9) SEE YOU THIS (G) MORNING
(D) I WAS HOPING (C9) TO SEE YOU LAST (G) NIGHT
(D) BUT THE RAIN AND THE (C9) CLOUDS
(G) OVER THE TREES (LORD)
(D) BLOCKED (C9) OUT OUR (G) MOONLIGHT

(Em) (C) (D)

(G) I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU
IT'S BEEN MUCH WAY TOO (D) LONG

SUNDAY MORNING AND I NEED LOVIN’
ALL I HAVE IS THIS SONG(G)

©2014 “all rights reserved”

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @jessamynorchard

Sort:  


the original recording with slide guitar and bass

Great original Mr Gibber

Congratulations @gibber! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the chords dude! This is great :) Might have to have a go at jamming this one out!

please do, I bet you could make it special! ;9)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Very nice old man,..,.,Auuuuhhh¡

"Sunday morning and I need lovin'/And all I have is this song"... cool lyrics, a catchy, upbeat feeling to the music, but the feeling in your voice, strong as always, communicates the sadness. Loved this one brother, and the slide version was pretty great too :)

Thank You Bro I appreciate it ;9)

love your flavor my friend really got groove and cool voice great work

Right on thank ya it's a lotta fun, 'cuz yall make it such a wonderful platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85