Steemit open miC week 71 original "painted desert island" Native American Cedar FlutesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

Legend of the Cedar Flute
The legend goes "something" like this: A young hunter/gatherer was very tired during a hard day. He laid down beneath a cedar tree. To rest his soul for a short spell. He fell asleep and dreamed a dream. In his dream, the very cedar tree in which he rested his tired body spoke to him, saying "young man do me a favor and cut me down". "Take from me my heart, the very center of my soul and craft a voice for me which I have never had before, make a flute". The young man pleaded with the cedar "This I can not do because I can not take your noble heart from you". In which the cedar tree replied "you do not take my heart from me because everytime you play this flute you will be in fact be returning my soul to me."

Sort:  

very cool my friend

right on thank you! just trying to change it up from time 2 time. cedar flutes are a little finicky at times but their tone is golden. thanks again for all the time and effort you judges contribute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50