Steemit Open Mic Week 109 "Before You Accuse Me" cover by @gibber

in #openmic6 years ago

Written by Bo Diddley 1957. I loved Clapton's versions over the years. I hope you enjoy ;9)

"Before You Accuse Me"

Before you accuse me, take a look at yourself
Before you accuse me, take a look at yourself
You say I've been spending my money on other women
You've been taking money from someone else

I called your mama 'bout three or four nights ago
I called your mama 'bout three or four nights ago
Well your mother said "Son"
"Don't call my daughter no more"

Come back home baby, try my love one more time
Come back home baby, try my love one more time
If I don't go on and quit you
I'm gonna lose my mind

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

lyrics courtesy of: AZLyrics
ani gif courtesy of: giphy

Sort:  

Love the guitar playing and the bear.

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

Right on thank you, I've always loved that song, I knew Clapton didn't write it but it kinda surprised me that Bo Diddley did, though I'm not sure why. Have a great week ;9)

Mission accomplished. It's simple!

just me, my guitar and my phone for this one ;9) Thank you watching my post and have a great week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51