Steemit open mic week #108 "Beth KISS" cover by @gibber

in #openmic6 years ago

The highest charting single for the band KISS 1976, reaching #7 and also the bands 1st gold single. Named #3 in VH1's 25 greatest power ballads. I hope you enjoy as much as I did playing this one ;9) Have a great week.

"Beth"

Beth, I hear you callin'
But I can't come home right now
Me and the boys are playin'
And we just can't find the sound

Just a few more hours
And I'll be right home to you
I think I hear them callin'
Oh, Beth what can I do
Beth what can I do

You say you feel so empty
That our house just ain't a home
And I'm always somewhere else
And you're always there alone

Just a few more hours
And I'll be right home to you
I think I hear them callin'
Oh, Beth what can I do
Beth what can I do

Beth, I know you're lonely
And I hope you'll be alright
'Cause me and the boys will be playin'
All night

Thankyou @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this such a great platform

And thank you to all the judges for all the time and effort it takes to make your weekly picks:

@verbal-d @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion @meno

Ani Gif courtesy of: giphy
Lyrics courtesy of: AZLyrics

Sort:  

Hey @gibber <3

Nice song!

Good luck on the #openmic this week!

Cheers from Brazil 😘

With love,
@trilumia band ✨

Right on thanks @trilumia! I hope things are well for you all and good luck to you all in the openmic ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65