Steemit OpenMic Week #73 - Don't Speak for @gemdi

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Dears Steemians

This is my Video for Open Mic Week #73, I'm accompanied on the guitar by Wilson Becerra, a great musician friend of my city

Thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for sponsoring this excellent contest and for helping us every week to be better musicians

I hope you like my presentation, if you like please support me with your upvote and Resteem, do not forget to leave your comment, thanks for your attention

Don't Speak


No Doubt


You and me
We used to be together
Everyday together always
I really feel
That I'm losing my best friend
I can't believe
This could be the end
It looks as though you're letting go
And if it's real
Well I don't want to know
Don't speak
I know just what you're saying
So please stop explaining
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
Don't speak
I know what you're thinking
I don't need your reasons
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
Our memories
Well, they can be inviting
But some are altogether
Mighty frightening
As we die, both you and I
With my head in my hands
I sit and cry
Don't speak
I know just what you're saying
So please stop explaining
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts (no, no, no)
Don't speak
I know what you're thinking
I don't need your reasons
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts

Sort:  

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

steemit_Open_Mic_73_rules.png

Click here for more about Open Mic rules

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55