Steemit Openmic Week #80 - Original - Not a Love song

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Steemit Openmic Week #80


I have played around with this song for a while now, my performance isn't what I'd want it to be but it's not going to get much better soon.
So reluctantly but nevertheless I enter this for the openmic contest this week.



Here are the lyrics:

This is not a love song
It just sounds like one,
The needle trace your letters
To my insides,

I close my eyes
To the rhythm of the gun
My pain can only lace
The scars I bear
Cause you're no longer here

The short lived relief
Gets me going Day by Day
I've thrown it all away

This is not a love song
It just sounds like one
Cause you're no longer here

I stand on the top of my toes
From high above
I spread my wings
They melt away
Here it goes

The wind pulls my feathers
From my skin
And leaves me
With nothing
But a naked grin.


Hope you enjoy!

Geena


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88