Steemit Open Mic Week 60 - Shape of You (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic Week 60 - Shape of You (Cover)

Hello fellow Steemians,

This week I was very reluctant to post my entry as I realise it's not that good and I messed up multiple times while recording.

Inspired by @vachemorte 's last week's entry I pulled out my loop station and got back into it.
I had given up on it a while ago because holding a rhythm is not my forte and I just couldn't make the loops work.


I still don't but I'm back trying. So knowing it will not get better at this point in time I just use the recording I have as my entry this week.


The looping possibilities are almost endless and I am fascinated and also frustrated by it.

Anyway this is my entry for week 60


A round of applause for @lucypher and the rest of the crew for their amazing work every week.


Until next time

Lots of Love

Geena


Sort:  

What a nice surprise to see my name on your post. I LOVE your song I think this is more interesting to me then the original :) You are a wonderful person I can tell by your music, so keep it up!!!

song doesnt match title heads up!!!

Thanks for the notice gonna have to find out what happened to my original link!

Very nice performance! Well done!

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40