Steemit Open Mic entry - Week 55 - Angry

in #openmic7 years ago

Open Mic Week 55 entry -Angry

Okay again struggling with performance but it's a good way to practise and hopefully in the years to come I might improve :)

This is an original song called 'Angry'

steemit_open_mic_55.png

Anyway I'm happy to be able to participate and thanks to the incredible @luzcypher for organising this event.

Until next time

Lots of Love

Geena

Sort:  

A rather catchy tune and chorus, Gina... Loved it! Love the sound of that hollow body guitar! My very first electric guitar was a "hollow-body." That made this that much more special to me... thanks!

I could not help but to think of Joni Mitchell, I'm sure you are influenced by her... very lovely! and Geena if I may say so, artists (and you are one, don't ever doubt it) have a need to express themselves, its part of who we are.... and to go against that urge is only to our own detriment... In any case, keep posting, keep sharing your songs with us... we are here to share the experience with you and to listen to your words! much love

Thank you so much, I needed to hear that. My inner critic always tells me to stop as I will be the laughing stock of the contest.

You are most welcome, I meant every word! Much love to you and yours

Stop listening to your inner critic!!!!! lol!!!

I definitely hear Carly Simon; and, bet there's a little Janis Joplin in those vocals on a good day.

Peace!

So much information @geenaizzy thanks for sharing.

It's fun watching people improve over the weeks of playing Open Mic. Thanks for sharing and participating.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I like your smooth and restful voice. It's timber suits well the song's melody.

you make me smile so big... love that guitar..... wonderful work

Great job @geenaizzy! Hopefully, you'll trust that all the Steemian community can't be wrong ;+)!!!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17