You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenMic Songwriter's Challenge Week 7 entry - Right Place, Right Time

in #openmic7 years ago

You're right this week was a struggle! But you did great! I like how you alternate in your lyrics between those short lines and the longer more explanatory lines. Interesting and very creative. Now off to the last week!

Sort:  

Thanks, Geena! I've been trying to figure out how to say more with less words in my poetry. Those short line verses were an exercise in this; I really like the way they came out. You probably noticed, but I'm normally pretty wordy. ;)

For a few days I thought I wouldn't get anything in this week, which would've been a serious disappointment. I slept great last night after getting this posted.

Let's bring it home! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63