Steemit Open Mic: Kahit Maputi na ang Buhok ko by Rey Valera (Filipino Love Song) | Edited Post

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic Week 62 is one of my most anticipated event since my entry last week was forfeited because I was not able to follow the instructions. Anyhow, I made my own rendition of the song Kahit Maputi na ang Buhok ko (Even though I have Grey Hair) by Rey Valera.

Anyhow, I cannot join this competition since I was not able to fully follow the instructions. I wish to follow the recommendation of @luzcypher, but I cannot because I have a flu (cough, runny nose, fever), allergies, and tonsilitis. My cough made me hard to speak so whenever I try to, I would sound like a man. It hurts a lot too. Silly me. Still I will be sharing it to you since I cannot undone this post and I have a thick face (thicker than the face of your exes-- lol).


Source: my Youtube Channel, Johanna Gail H. Tongco

I got the lyrics from this site https://www.google.com.ph/amp/s/genius.com/amp/Rey-valera-kahit-maputi-na-ang-buhok-ko-lyrics.
Anywag, the lyrics goes like this:

Kung tayo ay matanda na
(Even though we are already old)
Sana’y di tayo magbago
(I hope we would not change)
Kailan man
(Anytime)
Nasaan ma’y ito ang pangarap ko
(and anywhere, this is just my wish)
Makuha mo pa kayang
(Will you still be able to)
Ako’y hagkan at yakapin, ooh
(Hug me and kiss me)
Hanggang pagtanda natin
(Until we get old)
Nagtatanong lang sa iyo
(I am just asking you)
Ako pa kaya’y ibigin mo
(Will you still love me)
Kung maputi na ang buhok ko?
(Even though my hair is grey)

You can actually use google translate because I think it can translate better than I do. Haha! Beside, tagalog is not my lingua franca. It is bisaya so I might commit some mistakes in word usage. Anyway, I chose a non-English song because this one is close to my heart. The song allows me to express my emotion since I am very in love (well, for almost a year already).

I am not sure if you will love it but at least I tried. Haha!

gailbelga.jpg

Sort:  

oh i super love this song!! ❤

The rules are really simple to follow. Here they are again.

open_mic_62_rules.png

We need you to say the words so we know it is really you playing for this contest. If you don't say them we cannot be sure.

  • Say the words** "Steemit Open Mic Week 62"** at the beginning of your video.

Here are the complete rules and why we have them:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/what-are-the-rules-to-enter-steemit-open-mic-and-why-do-we-have-rules-anyways

Thanks

If you wan you can record your performance again and add the new link to this post

Oh. It is said the words instead of right. Nah. I will just try again next week maybe. Flu and tonsilitis caught me. The cough made me hard to speak.. cannot barely speak though I recorded the same day I recorded the other one. Anyway, thank you for clarifying the instructions to me. =)

Say the words and type the words in your title please. Just read the rules, it's all there.

WOW!!! may tonsillitis pa na maam ha, gihurot najud nmung tanan talent ba., galinga jud nimu mam uy..

Garaa nimo sir. Hahaha

hahaha gara pa na mam nga tanan nmn jud gihurot nmu., how to be you po?

uy grabe sya!

Sali ka dali upvote ko agad

hahaha meron na ako entry mam., puntahan mo na., hehehe dalawa un sa songwriters week 2 at sa open mic week 62.. naghahasik na ako ng lagim ahahha

Ay anak parang nangaasar ka lang hahaha

Haha nako mommy ni share ko na to sa personal FB ko for support.

Ay pinahiya mo pa ako. =(

Char lang mommy resteemed lang ito. Di ka kikita sa FB at di ka mananalo dun.

Dun tayo sympre sa kikita #ParasaPera

Uy para sa bayan. Hahaha to talagang batang to

ganun nadin yun mommy. Tandaan mo pag kumita to magbabayad ka ng tax.

so para sa bayan nadin yun.
Pero mas matindi parin ang #parasapera!

hahahahaa to talaga. iflag kaya kita. watawat ng Pilipinas. Hahaha! Sira

So talented naman this girl 😊

Naku hindi naman hahhaha. try mo sis! Masaya din sya in fairness pero forever nga lang sa blockchain after seven days! ^_^

Hahahahahhaha hiya me sis

go lang sis. o kaya sana may dance chuchu din dito ^_^

Favorite song ko yan 💃👍

High five po tayo. Same same!

nice song choice...
like ko din yan. Good job besh!

ay salamat sa pagiging supportive besh ahaha

Always yan besh.. pag na discover ka wag mo kaming kalimutan :D

HAHAHAHA OF COURSE

Really nice and good luck. :)

thank you dear <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50