STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 95 "Human Nature" by @gabrielkrupaz (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Welcome to my openmic entry!

Check the other wonderful musicians on this weekly contest!

https://busy.org/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-95-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Steemit Open Mic is an online, live music venue to give musicians a chance to share their music with the Steemit community and get their music heard.

Ever since I heard Thriller by Michael Jackson I have always wondered how was the recording process for the band Toto on those classic tunes, so, for this week I tried a little recreation of Jeff Porcaro's performance on the track "Human Nature". It's one of my favorite songs from that album, I used a small egg-shaped maracas I had lying around and I used a little bit of my imagination. This performance isn't perfect but I tried my best to recreate the original sound of the recording. Also, this is a great independence pattern to practice on the drums, it's kind of a polyrhythm with a melody on the tomtoms and it fits perfectly on this song.

I hope you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56