STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 70: DRUM SOLO!

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow musicians!


I've been a drummer for almost 11 years now. Jazz music has been a huge part of my playing, so I'll show you a little short and sweet drum solo with a ruddimental approach with some ideas i've been working on. Hope you like it.



Source

If you like new and exciting artists, check out @luzcypher and the OPENMIC weekly contest for new and aspiring musicians, and if you play an instrument, don't be shy and try it out!

Sort:  

Nice work and nice to meet you Luis!! I like how you build the intensity with the rudiments as your foundation. Nice open snare sound and I really like your traditional grip. I'm also a drummer (as you can probably guess from my alias) and play mostly jazz too. I joined Steemit last month. Cheers! David

Hello there @orodrummer I'm so glad that you liked my video, I've been studying jazz and it changed my playing in a drastic way. I will try to upload more videos so you can check out my progress and give me some insight about it. Again, thank you so much for watching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48