STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 74 - DON'T LET ME DOWN (Coversong) The Beatles by @gaborockstar

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
Hello friends , this is my entry to the contest Openmic week 74. I have prepared a version for guitar companion of the song "DONT LET ME DOWN" of the band of the Beatles. I downloaded from Youtube a backingtrack of the voice for me to accompany with the guitar. I hope you like greetings from Venezuela.

steemit_open_mic_week_74_1.png

FUENTE

Lyrics

Don't let me down, don't let me down
Don't let me down, don't let me down


Nobody ever loved me like she does
Oh, she does, yeah, she does
And if somebody loved me like she do me
Oh, she do me, yes, she does

Don't let me down, don't let me down
Don't let me down, don't let me down

I'm in love for the first time
Don't you know it's gonna last
It's a love that lasts forever
It's a love that had no past

Don't let me down, don't let me down
Don't let me down, don't let me down

And from the first time that she really done me
Oh, she…
Don't let me down, hey, don't let me down
Heee! Don't let me down
Don't let me down
Don't let me down, don't let me let down
Can you dig it? Don't let me down

Sort:  

wow! I didn't know there were backing vocal tracks you could play to! usually it's the other way round. karaoke style! hehe. all the best for #openmic!

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

Hello friend; Now on the web you get everything and only what is there is to know how to locate what is needed to have a good participation. A hug greetings from Venezuela.

true true. internet has definitely changed our way of living. next up would be blockchain technology! hugs all the way from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia!

Thank you my friend... Greetings from Venezuela.

Very good teacher. Great sound. Greetings from Vanezuela.

Thank you my beautiful girl...

¡Muy buena ejecución la suya, Maestro! Es un placer ver de nuevo su participación en este concurso. ¡Muy buenas noches y mucho éxito! Saludos de parte de un aprendiz de músico de Barquisimeto.

Hola @johchester agradecido por tus palabras amigo, te invito a participar de un programa que tenemos especialmente para músicos de la comunidad de steemit dentro del proyecto ENGRANATE que esta en nuestra cuenta de facebook. Todos los Miércoles de 6:00 a 9:00 pm en el canal de discord de Engranate estaremos votando y comentando publicaciones relacionadas a contenidos musicales.

esta semana tenemos este, te dejo acá el enlace por si deseas participar: https://steemit.com/spanish/@gaborockstar/miercolesmusical-presenta-la-salsa-que-me-gusta-el-ritmo-latino-que-te-prende-cancion-interprete-por-gaborockstar Saludos desde Aragua.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52