Steemit Openmic Week 90 - Kahit Kailan the "Unfurnished" Cover

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Greetings I'm back to @openmic!

Shout out to the @openmic team!! these guys are awesome; @pfunk, @luzcypher, @meno @passion-ground, @verba-d, @soundLegion & @krystle.

Its been a while since my last entry to @openmic contest. My last entry was five months ago an entry to week 70, It was an original song entitled Don’t Give Up. I have another new song but I almost lost my appetite in finishing it, because of what happened to my cheap guitar.

Let me tell you first a short story about my Guitar

I bought a Squier SA-105 acoustic guitar last May 1, 2018 a simple gift to myself. I was so happy that I bought a guitar from my own pocket and that is because of #steemit yeah you read it it’s because of #steemit. Before I bought it I was using my friend’s guitar every time I join the @openmic weekly contest. I should be thankful to all the steemians who helped me a lot in growing my account here in #steemit so I acquire a new toy.

5xwb599mym.jpg

Love Them Too

You know what, I’m a type of person who really cares something that I owned or what I’ve barrowed. Even in my clothes I don’t use a washing machine in cleaning them. I do all my laundry by handwashing and let them dry away from the heat of the sunlight so I kept them all in shades. Because I want my things to last long, believe me most of my shirts I got them last 2013 but until now they still look new and not faded yet. I just love them as I am using them fom time to time

So it’s the same to my new cheap guitar I was playing it every day before or after work if I have time and not so tired from a 10hours duty. After I use it I always wipe from the string to its body, arm and the toner using a dry cotton cloth. I’m doing it to avoid the stain in its string and the body from the sweat, and I love seeing my stuff remains clean and shiny.

Expect The Unexpected

On Friday 15th of June, I was in our accommodations living room with my colleagues. We were watching a Filipino classic movie and while watching I am also playing my guitar in a minimum sound since we are all enjoying the funny movie. There were 5 or 7 guys arrived, they were friends of our housemate one of them said that guitar is so cool I replied yeah, wanna play it? then he grabbed it. A moment later I was out from the living room to eat my lunch coz’ it’s already 2:30PM. After I ate I went back to my room and took a quick nap.

As I went out from my room the guys already left and I found my guitar alone at the back of the sofa when I picked it up, I saw it was wounded. The lower body in the string side was cracked, I’m was so pissed-off. The base of the string was already being stressed and bent because of the force of the string and it could not hold as it was already cracked where the force of the strings are pulling from. So I loosed all the strings and still wiped it by a dry cotton cloth then returned to its jacket.

zxbcc2pafg.jpg

6a57xklmns.jpg

I was down until now actually, there were nobody told me about what had happened to my guitar until I found it myself. You know what, I might be fine of what had happened coz’ I know nobody wants it. It was an accident I know but at least they’ve just informed me first I might understand and it lessens my hate. What I can do, the damage has been done not unless if a time machine is true so I can correct the wrong spot where they placed my guitar that caused the disaster.

Am I Selfish?

Two of my colleagues, sir @long888 and @jie28 mentioned it already that they were to shy to barrow my guitar coz I don’t even left my guitar in the living room before. I’m actually not being selfish to stuff I just take care of them as how I take care of myself. What I am afraid for was already happened. The reason I don’t leave my guitar in the living room, because I’m afraid if it will fall from the table or from the sofa. And it happened already, the thing that I’m afraid to happen to my poor cheap guitar.

The disaster had happened in just a glimpse of my eye, I would have saved it if I just didn’t left and trust it to someone.

If I am just in the Philippines I could have repair it easily. Unfortunately I’m here in KSA and I don’t see repair shop here or a vendor selling repair accessories. I can’t afford to waste my time looking for repair shop, I might also waste money in searching such shop.

So here’s my entry for the #steemit @openmic week 90. I recorded this the day before my guitar was broke, I suppose not to submit this as my entry since there are many mistakes along the play. I just recorded it even though I never did a serious practice playing this Filipino song. But since I don’t know yet if I can afford to have another guitar so I decided to post it, this will also serve as my guitar’s first and might be the last #openmic entry. Farewell to you my friend.

Kahit Kailan

Popularized by a Filipino Band South Boarder

I love the openmic, so 30% (SBD) of the total payout will be transferred to @openmic manually. Thanks to sir @meno for creating this initiative to help the @openmic keep on rocking.

"Long Live Openmic"

Thanks for Watching!

God Bless Us All

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

I encourage you all to support and vote for @surpassinggoogle as your witness just click HERE and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

Also please vote for @good-karma, @pfunk, @blocktrades, @timcliff and also @ocd-witness as your witness, just find them in the list HERE and click arrow up on the left side.


3kluurlvtz.gif


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png


GETwhalesoon.png

Sort:  

I feel you as to what happen to your guitar but I am pretty sure you can buy another one soon, don't worry things that will be taken away from us esp. materials things will be replaced in any way possible lets just wait for the right time. You are a good person I'm sure God will find a way even if He's busy.

Good luck and I'll pray that you will win this week's #openmic, God bless you always.

Hehehe thanks much., I wish you have an angel's tongue 😅.

Beautiful playing and thanks for contributing to Open Mic.

You're always welcome sir.
Long Live Open Mic

Mahusay!

Join k ng mga talent show sir, hehe

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Salamat sir., hahaha tsamba-tsamba lang kac sir kaya mahirap na mapagkamalan taung naliligaw ng landas., hahaha

Have fun with the harp

Hehehe how are you buddy? thanks for dropping by. God Bless You.

fine and you =D
thnx

Bakit ka nagtatago sa dilim 😜
Balak ko kumanta talikod sa camera 😅

Hahaha kac may roong liwanag sa dilim eh., Pwedi naman eh basta sabihin mo lang handle mo at ung week number., oh ayan abangan na kita ha., hehehe last day of submission fridays. eto na ang pina ka aabangan ng lahat., mag papaasa nanamn to.,

Haha 😅

tawa ka dyan., padadalhan kita ng rocket pag di kita makita sa openmic tag hahaha

Sorry to hear that your guitar is wounded. Hope that you will be able to buy a new one soon.

By the way, it seems like a nice song :)

Hello doctor, yeah it hurts but that's life hehehe. long time no see doctor, where have you been?.,

Thank you, if you wish to know the english translation of its lyrics you may check it here doctor, Kahit Kailan-English

Sorry about what happened with your guitar... I would be mad too if no one said anything. Anyway, it's so nice to see and hear you back @g10a! This song is beautiful and your vocal performance is a truly outstanding one brother! Nice!

Yeah I might say it's okay it's just an accident. But living my stuff without saying anything just like nothing had happened, I have the reason to get mad. Damn, but its okay damaged has been done and that's life just keep on rocking .

Anyway thank you for the kind words sir @passion-ground. I suppose not to submit this as an entry as I made a lot of mistakes and I was just recording it like I out of my mind I mean I was not so serious. I need more time to familiarise the piece but since what had happened to my guitar so I decided to submit it.

Ang gitara napapalitan yan, kuya. Ang talent hindi hehe.
Good luck po sa contest.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Nyahaha oo nga pala maam no. Kaso sabi nila ung talent daw hindi nabibili pru ung gitara huhuhu pautang naman.. hahhaha

Thanks and God Bless You.

Sadly because I like to borrow your guitar, but because of shame and because of it's a new , it seems to me that I did not want to borrow. If only I knew that that could happened, maybe I would have borrowed your nice guitar, as you knew that I love to playing guitar even I am not good as you!. but sorry for your guitar loss.

Atay,sayanga bai!Kinsa pod to?Mga foreign nationals?Atong i sumbong dagway.

hehehe wa ko kaila bai., cge ra ah didto nalng jud ciguro sya kutob.,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75