Steemit Open Mic Week 64 - "Mahal Kong Kapatid" (My Beloved Brother) [Original Composition by @g10a]

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemians, here's my entry to Steemit Open Mic weekly contest hosted by @luzcypher & @pfunk


WEEK 64.jpg

This song is a tribute to my beloved brother in my real life. He passed away last Feb-11-2013, five days after his 30th birthday.

He was diagnosed on September 2012 with Left Thalamus Cancer. A tumor which God's Miracle is the only cure. We weren't that lucky but my beloved brother were lucky 'coz I'm sure he's now with our Almighty God. Its been four years but still hard for me to move on.

Christmas season reminds me for my brother's presence. When he was here our Christmas eve was incomplete without him.

"Mahal Kong Kapatid" (My Beloved Brother) [Original Composition]


WE MISSED YOU TOL WE LOVE YOU


Mahal Kong Kapatid


by: @g10a
I
Matatag ka, mahal kong kapatid
Ipinaglalaban mo ako
Ni minsan di mo ko iniwan
Sa ano mang sakuna
II
Biglang umikot ang mundo
Lakas mo’y nawawala na
Di man lng nag paalam
Sakit na walang katulad
Chorus:
Kinuha ka nang di kami handa
Ni ikaw ay ayaw mo pang mawala
Ang sakit isipin
Mahal kong kapatid
Ngayong wala ka na
IV
Matagal na ang nakalipas
Mula nong ikay umalis
Bakas saming damdamin
Na parang kahapon lang
V
Namimis ka na ng lahat
Sana’y panaginip lamang
Bangungot ko’y matapos na
Nang Makita kang muli

(Repeat chorus)
(Instrumental)
(Repeat chorus)
(The End)

My Beloved Brother


I
You are strong my beloved brother
You fought for me
You never failed saving me
From any harm
II
The world turns upside down
Your strength began to disappear
We’re not even warned
With incomparable sickness
Chorus:
You left us while we’re not ready
As you even don’t want to go
It really hurts
My beloved brother
Now that you’re gone
IV
Its been a long time
Since you’ve left us
It marks in our heart
Seems it happened just yesterday
IV
We missed you
I wish this is just a dream
I want this dream to end
So I can see you again
(Repeat chorus)
(Instrumental)
(Repeat chorus)
(The End)



BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

What a most beautiful tribute to your brother @g10a... I'm certain that in spirit he will always be with you and you with him... So sorry for your loss my friend...

Much thanks sir @passion-ground, I can feel it sir as he always do when he was still living in this earth. Love & Peace

Bag o ni o dugay na

Gahapon pa nako ni gigama sir long after duty 2:30PM dn recorded at 4PM, lagas sa deadline hehehe

waiting for more from you g10a! keep motivating!

thanks for dropping by sir..

This made me cry! Applause to you @g10a !
Sorry to hear about your loss.. :'-(
You're a great singer! ang galing-galing! Keep it up! Resteemed!

thanks mam @leahlei. God Bless you poh.

We know he is in the good hand in the.kindom.of our Almigthy.

yeah @jie28.. thanks for passing by.,

Wala po akong masabi. Ang galing!

thank you po mam..

Beautiful! Using your talent to pay homage to a loved one, no better way to use your skills.

May he rest in peace.

Lodiiii! 👆 🙏

Thanks @noellesevilla may pinaghuhugotan kasi eh., hehehe ikaw ang Lodi eh galing mo gumuhit..

Lodi basta steemitachiever! ;)

Wow! Ang galing mo po. Composer n singer pa. Lodi! 👏👏👏

salamat poh., God Bless you.

You got a 0.71% upvote from @upme requested by: @g10a.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a [STEEM Witness](https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02