OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 3 - "IN MY DREAMS" |Original Composition by g10a|

in #openmic7 years ago


#Hello Steemians, here's my entry to Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge hosted by @luzcypher sponsored by @meno

"IN MY DREAMS" |My Original Composition|

WEEK 3.png

W-E-E-K (3) T-H-E-M-E

3.png

I hope you'll like it!


IN MY DREAMS
by: @g10a
I
When we first met
In a lovely place
Where everything
Was full of mystery
And magical

Pre-chorus:

Oh no please don’t let me awake
I wanna fall a sleep forever

Chorus:

Oh God, Stolen Soul
Inside of me, Made me crazy
I don’t care, As long as you’ll stay
Stay beside me, In my dreams

II

We built our love
In a crazy way
Where both of us
Were sleepin
Were dreamin

Pre-chorus:

Oh no please don’t let me awake
I wanna fall a sleep forever

Chorus:

Oh God, Stolen Soul
Inside of me, Made me crazy
I don’t care, As long as you’ll stay
Stay beside me, In my dreams

Instrumental:
(Repeat Pre-chorus)
(Repeat Chorus)

THANKS FOR WATCHING!



BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

My mahn is back with a bang!

That he is, @trillex - that he is!

hahaha woah I miss you my manh, you gotta rush to dhl manh Im still waiting for that damn shades..

😅 you haven’t forgotten about them shades.

hahaha how can I forget it since I love it manh..

Nice one Gi.... Kaubo nasad ni....

hahaha nkaubo jud ko boss karl., ah alas 2 nako nkatulog mao pay paggama lyrics gabi gkan trabaho record na daun ah hahahaha., salamat boss karl.

Great job, @g10a! All you need is new frickin' guitar, brother!

ipanalo mo sir para makuha niya ang bagong gitara.

Only @g10a can get that job done. And he's doing a real fine job of trying the best he can to do just that! So long as he's there delivering the goods each week, you can count on me being right there at his side in support thereof...

thank you very much sir, i witness his great talent , if he only have a good intrument to used . he can also play a Keyboard piano and drums. and also he is using only his mobile to record his song and video.

I have full faith in g10a to do whatever it takes to put his best foot forward. He has risen to the occasion thus far, and I expect nothing less of him going forward - lousy "borrowed" guitar or not!

Hello sir @passion-ground, hehehe how I wish I have a frickin new guitar, the one I'm using is owned by @jie28 and I thank him for that. I't keeps my fingers bleeding hahaha. And again I made this song in a rush, I'm a bit busy in my job last week, but thanks to that stolen soul helps me to write those lyrics and record right away. As you can see me in that video I'm a bit sleepy it seems that I inhaled fart of the demon haha.
We arrived home from office @ 19:30hr last night, then rock the lyrics after dinner, recorded and posted @01:00hr today. As I wake up @5:00hr this morning I thought I recorded a RAP song haha believe me sir I'm still sleepy writing this comment.
Thank you so much you still appreciate my humble piece for this week..

ha-haaaa... You are too funny @g10a! I admire your candor and tenacity... Nothing but the best of luck to you my friend - not only here, but in life in general... Much respect...

hahaha again thank you sir, you really inspired a lot of amateur musicians here n steemit like me, not to mention the pro musicians who are participating this community. God Bless you sir and your family.

Applause to you @g10a !

Galing! I love it, I hope you win. Resteemed!

thank you po mam.,.

I pray that you win!

thank you so much., :)

Thanks for entering

galing panalo to

hahaha mas magaling ka eh., buti nga nakatulog lang kau hahaha., salamat carl

best of luck!

thank you sir., hehehe

Ikaw najud friend. Kulang nalang muapil ug the voice. Hehe

hahaha nah the voice kids nlng ko., salamat mam.

you have an incredible voice!! i love this song in particular! how crazy.. you wrote " in my dreams " for the 3rd week and i wrote " you are in my dreams " for week 2 lol!! we are in sync!

upvoted! ♥

WOW.. really? hehehe I haven't visited your entry and so the others mam, huhu I'm quit busy here at my work but I dont want to escape a week from open mic.

Thank you for passing by mam.

Of course man, I would never miss out on hearing you perform!! You are awesome !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55