OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 - "GAME IS OVER" |Original Composition by g10a|

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello Steemians, here's my entry to Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge hosted by @luzcypher sponsored by @meno


"GAME IS OVER" |My Original Composition|


week 2.png


W-E-E-K (2) T-H-E-M-E

U5ds3VnNNr3MBUXkrJ2rcXpPzyFV1i2_1680x8400.png


I hope you'll like it.


First and foremost, I would like to thanks Open Mic Team such as @Luzcypher, @passion-ground, @Kryztle, @verbal-d, @pfunk, @jessamynorchard and a high five to @meno for sponsoring this kind of contest. Bless You All!

Since my week 1 song was a bit mellow so I tried another genre. I'm not sure if this belongs to slow rock or a rock category. 🙂


GAME IS OVER
by: @g10a

I

I’ve been searching for so long
Gently down the seashore for a long stride
oohhhhhh... oohhhhhh... oohhhhhh...
Sands were very clear and white
Yet Im still looking for nothing while the sun is bright

Ref:

Restless days and nights
Scrutinize those places to another
Looking for myself since quite long
Hunting game deranged me to the fullest

Chorus:

Until such moment
The universe declares the game is over
I lost and found myself my soul
As I found you along the way
And paradise forever we ebrace.

II

I became a warrior instantly
A warrior blessed by the holy ghost
oohhhhhh... oohhhhhh... oohhhhhh...
Surpass what I’ve ever done before
Phantom leads me the road
To win the war between the man and sorrow

(Repeat Ref)
(Repeat chorus)
(Instrumental)
(Repeat chorus)

And paradise forever we ebrace.
And paradise forever we ebrace.

--THE END--

THANKS FOR WATCHING I HOPE YOU ENJOYED!


U5duFFS53RHfki6dTyd7Jokt5Kn4JtE_1680x8400.jpg



BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

plizzz follow me
and
i'am also following you

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Wow! Galing galing talaga Sir @g10a! Eto ang lodi at petmalu talaga! Go #steemitachievers! FTW! 🙌🏻

hahaha salamat,. nangugulo lang ako dto sa kapitbahay hahahaha.. gising kna mam ako nagising.. tulog muna ako mam good mornyt..

This post received a 1.891% upvote from @WhaleSong thanks to @cloh76! For more information, click here!

thanks..

Grabe na talaga ito! Petmalu, kuya! Good luck po!

salamat po,. hehehe panggulo lng sa kapitbahay mam.

Thanks again for entering.

thank you sir..

Notice me senpai! Pa fansign po senpai!!!

Hehehhe biliba na kay nako jud nimu mate ui!

hahaha ayg sagad diha mate kay mabatuhan nako ani sililngan ron., hahahaha

Good entry, brother! It's cool how you are able to switch genre's, and as always, I very much enjoyed your vocals!

thank you sir, I tried another genre but I'm not sure if I played it better or else I'll stick with the previous genre.. as I mentioned last time hehehe this contest is not an easy task for me but I'll do it for the love of music..

For me personally, I love the creative and emotional strength you can deliver in the style of "At Sana" and "Scars." Best of luck going forward, brother!

wow I'm glad you said that sir., I'll stick to mellow the genre which I love too.. thank you sir..

Dude - extra props for your video graphic efforts in visually highlighting week 2 of the challenge, and week 62 of Open-Mic... Such efforts do not go unnoticed... Not that they count for competition points or anything - I just simply wanted to give credit to that extra effort... it's a nice touch!

woah I'll be thanking you over and over and over for the kind and inspiring words sir as always.. Since guitar solo n an ad-lib part is little bit difficult for me in a short time period between previous and next week for both open mic and songwriters challenge, so I added some visual props and am so grateful you noticed that sir., So again thank you.. Love & Peace.

this is Epic! Such a GREAT SONG! This is one of my favourites Ive heard so far!
to win the war between the man and sorrow
That is so frickin cool. I love it x

hahaha Damn, a truck of thanks sir..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43