You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 78 Entry | @greatestbastard cover of song by Def Leppard - Two Steps Behind

in #openmic6 years ago

Gives me the chills!
Perfect!
Minor flaw: syllabicated Yung ibang words. Like: wher-ever you go, what-ever you-do.
Given na Yan sa pinoy about fluency issues. I suggest practice the lines without singing it and liase the delivery of words.
You already are a steemit idol and people are already looking upon you.
I am saying this constructive criticism with a good heart man! I just recently followed you so I am definitely eyeing for your posts.
Konting stage fright knowing this video will be able to reach a lot of people! I strongly admire the courage.
Stage presence, confident! Finger flicks on the guitar! Then uttered "Turn around, I'll be two steps behind" - means I'm here, you're there, I sing, you listen! -that attitude I salute!

Good job!

Sort:  

Yeah! That's the common for us Filipinoes because we aren't native speakers of English language. But still we Filipinoes is trying our best to communicate them clearly.

By the way, your words do flattered me. Hahaha! Thank you @fycee. Please stay tune for more videos with cracked voice. Adios! Sayonara! Goodbye! Paalam! 😂

P.S. See you around again soonest. Sorry if I am not able to socialize in our GC. I am lurking around the steemit world especially using discord. 😂

It's perfectly fine not to mingle in the GC. I am ought to since I really have to. Hahaha! Clueless ka noh? Baka madiscover ka ni Oprah. :) Try some songs that doesn't fit your comfort zone but just within your vocal range. Let's say, When you say nothing at all both ni Ronan Keating and Alison Krauss. Then compare which one is better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55