Steemit Open Mic Week 80 - All Along The Watchtower - (Bob Dylan)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemian's,

Here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 80

I hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

I like what you did with this classic, bro... - nice!

Thank you for the compliment bro! I was kind of worried people would think I butchered it lol. I'm really happy you enjoyed it!

Much love,
@futuremind

Cool rendition of this song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for the compliment! @luzcypher

Yeah, you did it again! Great voice :)

my pleasure :)

love it! what a voice ! really ...

Thank you so much @janine-ariane!

I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Really like the way you play the guitar bro, I'm not to sure if I've heard this track before I thought it was by Jimi Hendrix and I wanted to ask if there's any chance you would be able to do a cover by Jimi ??? If not no worries just thought I'd make the suggestion as I like the flow and thought it would suit your kind of style you know. Peace out bro

Jimi Hendrix is one of my specialties bro!

This song was popularized by Hendrix, but it was actually written by Dylan. Many people don't know that.

I think this would be my first request, and I have been thinking of doing some Hendrix, so I will give it a try! If you scroll down my blog a few weeks or so, you will see a futuremind style version of Voodoo Child. It could use some improvement, but then again, I'm a bit critical of myself.

I also have a request for you. I don't know if you are an Elton John fan or not, but I'm willing to bet you could perform an epic version of "Your Song". Also, no biggy if that's not your cup of tea.

Thank you for the compliment bro.

Much love,
@futuremind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61901.34
ETH 3400.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53