You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 81 - Stop 'n' Think (Original) - Nathan Kaye

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

They cannot make a right by doing the very thing that they say that they deplore

Indeed brother. I served in the US armed forces during the invasion, and although I didn't personally go to war, many of my friends were coming home in body bags.

When I would talk about this aspect of the government justifying what we were doing, the reactions were more or less take that rhetoric somewhere else, which is exactly why I didn't re-enlist. It seems many people would rather ignore it than speak against it.

Thanks for this tune mate. I really connected with it, and I love the energy you put into it. Bravo!

Much love,
@futuremind

Sort:  

I'm so so sorry to hear that you lost friends at war, mate. The whole thing just stinks. It’s one (noble) thing, to defend your country from nefarious invaders, but a whole other thing to die thinking you’re fighting for your country, but really have had some corporations pulling political strings to make profits. Sad.
Anyway, you know what is what.

I’m super grateful that you connected with the song and that you made this comment.

Blessings mate @futuremind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52