Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - Life On The Blockchain - Original Song by Tim WakefieldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi there. This is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 47.

I was so excited about the Blockchain and having a good response to my songs and everything that I was moved to write a new song about it this morning.

The song starts at 1.30 if anyone wants to skip me wittering at the beginning. :-)

In my experience there is something about writing something and then performing it as soon as you can, so I've not waited to record the perfect video or the perfect intro - this is pretty much as raw as I can make it, which I think is in the spirit of the competition.

Big up to all the people in the competition and running and judging the competition. It's getting to be a pretty big job from what I can gather. @luzcypher @pfunk @verbal-d @soundlegion .

Life On The Blockchain

by Tim Wakefield @fulcanelli

I want all the people around the world to get up and sing....
'Cos I've got a cra-hay-ha-zy feeling.

Like everything's gonna be alright,
Like everything is alright,
Like everything always was alright.

And there's no need for war,
And no one need ever be poor,
And there will be no more boring meetings behind closed doors.

I want all the people who worry that they can't cope...
To have a little hope.
I want all those people who don't know where to lay their head
To have a good bed.

A good bed in a good house
A good house in a nice neighbourhood,
A nice neighbourhood in a great city
With plenty of good things to do.

And we will have barbecues,
And everybody will pay their dues by doing and saying and thinking and being
Whatever they choose.

Can you imagine a life without pain?
Can you imagine a life on the blockchain?

I want all the people around the world
To get up and sing.
'Cos I've got a crazy feeling.

Like everything's gonna be alright,
'Cos everything is alright,
'Cos' everything always was alright.

And there will be no more war,
And no one need ever be poor,
And there'll be no more boring meetings behind closed doors.

Can you imagine a life without pain?
Can you imagine a life on the blockchain?

Sort:  

Nice to know you are a steemian from Sheffield.

Hello! Yes nice to meet you too. I don't know how many of us there are, but perhaps a meet up is in order at some point. :-)

Yes, we are talking about the possible meet up at Sheffield.

Groundbreaking entry @fulcanelli, please check out my Judge Analysis here, I have included you in it.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-47-original-blog

Why thank you kindly. I love to break a bit of ground occasionally. :-)

You're most welcome

Haha yes! Good entry brotha. Liked the triple threat playing going on in this one.

Thanks! I really want to get my full set up with a kick pedal and microphones and all that so I can make a real racket - my favourite thing to do! :-)

I love this! I imagine life on the blockchain everyday. Thank you for sharing your talent, I hope to see more artists like you bringing their original songs to Steemit.

My pleasure! The lyrics of the song may come across as poetic hyperbole, but really these are the implications of the blockchain revolution as far as I can make them out. :-)

For better or worse, I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who likes to talk to their audience! (he-he) I enjoyed every utterance of your verbal wittering at the beginning of the clip.

I think it’s so awesome to get to know artists personalities a bit – it just connects me that much closer with the music they render, and lends itself to a slightly higher level of appreciation.

Tim, this tune you penned here is just splendid! Its positive energy just got up on the beat and ran – never looking back till the story was told…

A story of hope, optimism, and good-will coupled with a vibrant feel-good set of vocal melodies and musical transitions make for a story that no one would ever want to miss… Great job man!

Thanks man! I really couldn't be more excited about this platform. I was inspired by your latest offering with your dogs taking centre stage for the beginning of the video. I generally witter a bit before I perform live, so I thought, why not? :-)

Thank you, and a rather good "why-not" call on the wittering! :-)

Love the lyrics.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks man! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64144.95
ETH 3509.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55