Steemit Open Mic Week 46 - Cover Version of Six Days On The Road by Earl Green and Carl MontgomerysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_46.png

Surely one of the best songs of all time. Almost got it completely right - nearly forgot one of the verses!

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Sounds really good, man. Lot's of fun. Reminds me when I was on the road all the time.

Thank you kindly. :-)

Great energy, rhythm, and dynamics… I thoroughly enjoyed that performance!

Thanks. Since I was worn out it seemed like a good song to play - it never fails to get me going. One of my all time faves.

You'll do for me mate. 👍👍👍👍 Nice to hear a Brit do that sort of stuff. This was in our repertoire on and off for years while we we on the road in the U.K. in the early 90s and I felt the urge to do a steel break just then. 😂👍

I believe the original might have been Dave Dudley way back when.

Yes Dave Dudley was the first one to introduce this little number to the world, as far as I know. A steel break would have lifted it no doubt. I may post another version of this sometime on slide. :-)

It didn't need lifting mate, it was great as it was. Just that when you hear something you remember playing then your fingers twitch!

Ha ha! Thanks, but I mean I love to collaborate just as much as play alone, if not more, and I'm always trying to do the whole band version with just my guitar. It's such a killer sequence, it would sound boss with pedal steel, is what I meant to say... ! I'd love to hear you solo on it. I'm sure we could arrange that quite easily with the wonders of modern technology and all that. ;-)

You got the groove man. Very cool song and you sing it very well. Keep rocking.
Peace !!!

Thanks! I had just done six hours on the road so I was feeling it! :-)

This post has received a Bellyrub and 2.09 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @johleen. Vote @zeartul for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95