Steemit Open Mic Week 45 - All Along The Waterline - Original SongsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is my first entry for a Steemit open mic - week 45. It's called All Along the Waterline. I hope I've followed all the rules correctly! :-)

The lyrics are as follows:

All Along The Waterline

by Tim Wakefield

There will be dancing and singing and happy times…
All along the waterline.

There will be kissing and cuddling and feeling fine…
All along the waterline.

There will be memories, oh yes indeed!
There will be drinking of wine…..
All along the waterline.

You know I love you and think about you all the time…
All along the borderline.

You know I hope and I pray that one day you’ll be mine….
All along the borderline.

We will make memories oh yes indeed,
We will make reasons and rhymes,
All along the waterline.

Please…. Won’t you give me a sign?
Please… I feel like I’m losing my mind…

(Special extra chorus)
All along the waterline…
All along the borderline.
All along the waterline.
All along the borderline.

Repeat verse 1 and then onto the special extra chorus bit again.

Sort:  

Big upvote! great work and energy.

Thanks! I enjoyed myself! :-)

That's really nice, playing and singing, and aswell the songwriting!
I like bottlenecks! Upvoted and following!

I also love bottlenecks. Thanks! Check these guys!

Thanks for that nice link of music, pleasure to listen to it!! Know this one?

This is just awesome. Coincidentally, George Harrison played with Delaney and Bonnie around the time of the filming of the video I posted. Here's some footage of their live electric show:

Congratulations @fulcanelli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice work, love your enregy

Thanks! I love the sound of that SG and the slide! :-)

good stuff !!!!

Thanks! Steemit is the best thing ever. :-)

This post has received a 1.34 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @johleen.

Good vibes man, I dig the feel... gave ya a follow

Thank you! I'm all about the feel personally. :-)

Great song my friend! I just found your post.This song has hit potential.Keep them coming.I don't know how to get eyes on mine...just .54 cents.Maybe next week. Full Steem A head!

Thanks a lot! Yeah I was wondering how to get eyes on mine too and then this post got some eyes on it and I don't know exaclty how. Have you tried @randowhale?

Oh man! this is such a good feel song...a definate vote from me...you should post lessons as well

Thanks! There has been a very encouraging response to this song! As for lessons, is there something specific you are interested in hearing about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74