STEEMIT OPENMIC SEMANA 67. Siempre en mi mente (Canción orginal) / Always in my mind (Original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

¡Hola a todos! Esta semana les traigo para el OpenMic una canción original con un significado muy profundo para mi: se la escribí a mi mamá, quien falleció de cáncer el 4 de noviembre de 2016.


Escribí esta canción una noche en que me hace muy triste pensando en ella. La letra es una conversación conmigo mismo en la que me digo que debo salir adelante y que siempre la tendré presente, cada día de mi vida, sin importar dónde me encuentre, ella estará en mi mente.


¡Te amo y siempre te amaré, mamá!



Letra:


     "Siempre en mi mente"


Ya estoy más que claro, ya...

Ya pude comprender,

mi carta no llegó,

perdí mi tiempo.


¡Que tonto fui al pensar

que ese día no, no llegaría!


Y tengo que aceptar

Ya tú no estás,

pero en mi mente siempre estarás.


¡Que tonto fui al pensar

que ese día no, no te irías!


Y tengo que aceptar,

ya tú no estás

pero en mi mente siempre estarás.





Hello everyone! This week I bring an original song for OpenMic with a deep meaning for me: I wrote it to my mom, who died of cancer on November 4, 2016.


I wrote this song one night when it makes me very sad thinking about it. The letter is a conversation with myself in which I tell myself that I must get ahead and that I will always keep it in mind, every day of my life, no matter where I am, it will be in my mind.


I love you and I will always love you, mom!


Lyrics:


     "Always in my mind"


I know, you will not come back, I know it.

I could already understand,

my letter did not arrive,

I lost my time.


What a fool I was to think

That day, no, it would not arrive!

I know, you will not come back, I know.

I could already understand,

my letter did not arrive,

I lost my time.


What a fool I was to think

That day, no, it would not arrive!


And I have to accept

You are not here anymore

But in my mind you will always be.


What a fool I was to think

That day, no, you would not go!


And I have to accept,

you are not already

But in my mind you will always be.

And I have to accept

You are not here anymore

but in my mind you will always be.


What a fool I was to think

That day, no, you would not go!


And I have to accept,

you are not already

but in my mind you will always be.

Sort:  

thanks for performing for us. nice voice, sounds good

Te amo, estoy muy orgullosa de ti.

Such a touching and beautiful dedication to your mother... You made me feel your pains - pains which I am quite familiar with, and for that, I thank you! Nice, brother!

I'm glad you liked the song. I'm glad you felt identified with the song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59