You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN MIC WEEK 43 - Matt Nathanson - Come On Get Higher (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi, you just bet 1x 15SBD on @booster in the last second, pushing the limit over the equilibrium of 100SBD. Lower bets have much less risk of a loss, the same ROI or even more because you don't further increase the pool. I used to bet 10-20 but now I make much better investments around 5SBD bets. This round sadly was a big loss for all of us.

Sort:  

Hey @flauwy I submitted a bid within the last 15 minutes of the bidding window.

I think your issue is with the guy who placed 2 x $16 bids that came after me.

I've used it a few times at that rate and this is the first time it's not worked out profitable for all involved. I appreciate that smaller votes don't increase the reward pool as much and that you can get close to the rate of return by bidding lower amounts but in all other instances I've managed 25-30% of the vote.

If it makes you feel better, average out your returns over your other posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41