Sort:  

Thank you. Rock on! I see you have an entry too–I'm checking that out now. Cheers.


Update: I'm touched by your #openmicsongwriters entry. It brings to mind a powerful practice I learned during a spell of depression, when a friend advised me to look into the mirror and say to myself, "I accept you exactly as you are." It's an exercise that's helped me a lot in life: seeing myself with loving eyes and embracing what I see, flaws and all.

That is so nice to hear! That was indeed kinda the point, we tend to see our flaws when looking into a mirror instead of accepting that the way we are is just fine. Tried to keep it as general as possible, so it would fit in a parent-child, between lovers or other relation. You're usually better able to see the beauty in the ones you love versus yourself.

I like the way you think, my new friend. Thanks for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74