Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - Beethoven Pathetique, part of 2nd movement

in #openmic7 years ago

I learned this years... ahem...decades ago to play for my brother's wedding. I CAN play the rest of it, sort of, but I have to leave notes off the ends of the chords - my hands are just too little. Still a little rusty, but I have been working on it for the first time in years and it is not too bad!

I apologize for the squeaky pedal, it is what I have.🤷

Sort:  

Awesome and beautiful!! I love it!!

Thank you! It was SO fun seeing you guys today, I am excited about you both getting on here! Hey, did you see the news about Adam?! Crazy!

Yes! Thank you for having us! I loved visiting with you and learned ALOT! And Yes! Crazy!!

Wonderful piece of music, I have dabbled with Piano many times and it's far harder then it looks - you really have mastered the skill. Great piece good luck with the competition.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you! I was pretty good as a teen, have let the skills rust a bit since then but it is fun to have an excuse to play again!

Beautifully played! Good luck in Open Mike!

Thank you! I don't really ever hope to win anything there, it is just making me play music again and that is a real blessing.

Awesome and beautiful, You did great job, Best of luck, Thanks for sharing @fishyculture

Thank you, I love Beethoven, wish I could do him justice!

There truly are a lot of talented musicians in this platform. Why won't you use dtube? (or are you using it for your videos now?) With such a talent, you could earn more by posting videos as awesome as this there. :)

This particular contest says "no dtube" and I think it is because a LOT of people can't really use it. I TRY to upload there still, and about 3/4 of the time I end up back at youtube. I am not sure what all goes wrong, but stuff will act like it is uploading, then log me out and when that happens I am starting over from scratch! I live in the boondocks, I suspect it may be brief internet interruptions, but it just makes it hard for me to use.

Hahaha okay @fishyculture! I get it. Hehe. Don't complicate things, just do what you're used to. GOd bless :)

Wow Amazing! Regards from Venezuela

outstanding musicians.I am big fan of you.

Fishy, I need to talk to you. Are you on discord?

Sort of. I have joined several groups I just don't have the hang of it. I will go get in homesteaders now and see if I can find you.

Edit: I just got a phone call, have to run. Will be back online in about an hour, sorry!

This is my discord handle. maybe send me a message? or leave you handle here and I DM you
Marianne#6102

I am fishyculture there too, I can find DMs! (I think!)

I sent a friend request to that handle, I can't seem to find you on my own!

very calm, in the sweltering weather in indonesia i hear your music feels very cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42