Steemit Open Mic Week 130: "Bethena" by Scott Joplin (opening)

in #openmic5 years ago

Here is my Steemit Open Mic entry for week 130! Please be sure to go here and vote for your favorite entry! THANK YOU for upvotes, resteems and comments for me and for Open Mic!

This week I am playing one of @longsilver's favorites. I am breaking it into two parts for a couple of reasons, mostly because it is just too long for most people to want to listen to just a piano being played. This is one a piece I learned when I was a kid. I was taught some bad habits - too much pedal and leaving out notes that I could not reach. The teacher's notes are all over my music still, and I still have to use many of the cheats she thought I would outgrow. So it goes! I still enjoy playing, I hope you will enjoy listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47