Steemit Open Mic Week 129: Cover "Without You"

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

It has been quite the week...

That coffee roaster? They decided it was fraud, because my bank declined my card (because they DECIDED it was an "unusual spending pattern) then I used a credit card. They did not TELL me that, they sent me an invoice number and all, and when I never got a shipping notice I called. They told me they "decided" it was fraud.

That nice, new bed? The second one arrived today. It is inflating now, but it seems pretty clear they sent the wrong size.

And then there is all the nonsense that goes with life, including a phone that will not speak to my computer again. My sweet husband is trying to fix it, but I am tired of watching him try, he has better things to do. I added a few pretty pictures instead. The whole thing would not be necessary, except I forgot to say "open mic" at the start of the version I had uploaded already.

I was forced to work with my audio software more, so that is a good thing I suppose. I also am using my keyboard this time, but I am still working on the balance. I really need to learn to use the different layers,

As always, you support of Open Mic and my entries are much appreciated! You can vote for your favorite musician here.

Sort:  

Well done, great song. It really brings me back.

BTW, your link to open mic is not working as you've added a wee ] on the end of the URL.

Thank you, and fixed the link, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97