Steemit Open Mic Week 126: Original Variation Of Beethoven's "Fuer Elise"

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

THANK YOU for your upvotes, resteems and comments! Please consider going here and upvoting my comment there, those are the official brownie points in the contest. You can also check out some of Steemit's awesome musicians, and learn how to join in the fun yourself at the same link!

I caught a bit of a cold. Not terrible, I jumped right on the colloidal silver but I really did not want to sing this week. I decided to do a little ditty I wrote. It is sort of a drill or an exercise that I made up. "Fuer Elise" is the first thing I learned to play. My sister was taking piano lessons and working on it, and I loved the piece and started picking it out by ear - at age 5. Not really a prodigy, but Mom and Dad got me started on piano lessons soon after that. I still love the piece, but I have probably played it at least a thousand times by now. I just started playing around with it over the years. I decided to try to flesh my doodles out a bit and this is what I came up with.

It was way more frustrating than I imagined it would be. I had the whole thing in my head and then started trying to play it. I had to dumb it down for myself several times and even then I absolutely could not get a clean play through on camera, I tried all week. So.... Barry Manilow writes the songs the whole world sings, I write songs I cannot play... LOL! But wait, I can own this... I MEANT to do that, it is artistic license! Seriously, I could turn the camera off and play it fine, some odd form of stage fright set in I guess! At least it is short and I am not singing... trust me, that would have been sad. (Fair warning though, I am singing again next week, the snuffles are nearly gone!)

Have a wonderful week!

Sort:  

Outside that little blimp at the beginning that was pretty darn good!

This post has been voted on by @acropolis cinema and music in collaboration with the project @templo.

videotogif_2019.02.15_20.29.34.gif

Hello @fishyculture! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73