STEEMIT OPEN MIC, SEMANA 95 - Para Siempre (COVER) by @favparra

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Para Siempre

Hello friends of @steemit, this time I present a cover of the song "Para Siempre" by the Puerto Rican Kany García. The lyrics of this song are beautiful and from the first moment I heard it I fell in love with it.
As a musical accompaniment is the piano, played by @victoria15, who will be sharing content with you very soon, in the bass my partner Miguel Velásquez, on the guitar @sabfuentes with whom I have already recorded on previous occasions and on percussion is Edinson Rivas.


As always, my thanks to @luzcypher, @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @curie and @isaria for this great initiative that allows us to demonstrate our musical talents.
Here I leave the lyrics translated into English and the official video, I hope you like it:
Love let me be the first thing
Let it peek out there on your pillow
May your chest always be where I support my face
And knot my legs
When I fall asleep
Love let me always be the desire
What makes you come back home
That you still look at my waist
And you want to be the one who hugs her
That all your words always sleep in my ear
And be the best part of you
Let me hold you forever
Let me kiss you my way
Grab your hand where you want
Because I was born to love you
Let me hold you forever
Let me kiss you my way
Grab your hand where you want
Because I was born to love you, love
I want to make life with you
Being a lover being friends
And be the favorite story
What witnesses share
Who know what we are
And what we were before
And be the best part of you
And let me hold you forever
Let me kiss you my way
Grab your hand where you want
Because I was born to love you
Let me hold you forever
Let me kiss you my way
Grab your hand where you want
Because I was born to love you
I want to be your partner
And I just want to add to your life
Be the white foam in the sand
Who lives nearing your shore
And let me embrace forever
Let me kiss you my way
Grab your hand where you want
Because I was born to love you
Let me hold you forever
Let me kiss you my way
Grab your hand where you want
Because I was born to love you

steemit_open_mic_week_95.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36