OPEN MIC WEEK 41 - Avett Brothers: Cover

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


AVETT BROTHERS:
HEAD FULL OF DOUBT/ ROAD FULL OF PROMISE

I have been a drummer for over 16 years, but moving into an apartment with my lady about 5 years ago prevented me from regularly playing and I really started strumming on my guitars more and more. I find it is a great release and really fun after a long work day.

I have a pretty eclectic music taste, starting with my punk rock roots of The Refused, NOFX, Bouncing Souls, etc and then to my band days drumming in a rock/reggae band in San Diego and to today where I like to play everything from Greenday, to Lucero to Avett Brothers, like my cover above.

I have never posted a video of me playing on Steemit, so I really hope you all like it!

Sort:  

Great song and great cover!!! You definitely need to post more of these!

Definitely more than a hint of Billie Joe Armstrong in your vocals and also our own (UK) Billy Bragg. Not familiar with the original, but then I don't need to be, I enjoyed this performance on its merits! Looking forward to more from you my man.

That means a lot thanks friend. Funny you say that because I also have another 3 videos featuring Green Day covers I'll be putting up soon. Cheers. Followed.

Thanks for entering Steemit Open Mic. You sound really good.

It is very important to say the words "Open Mic Week 41" at the beginning of your recorded video. Posts without those words spoken in the beginning of your live, recorded video do not qualify for prizes. Please next time you enter remember to say those words.

Awww man. Will do.

like your voice

Thank you friend. Means a lot. More to come! Followed you for your support.

Thank you for the follow!

Great cover! Do some Foo Fighters. Everyone likes Foo Fighters.

Very cool man. :-)

Thanks for checking it out!

Congratulations @evoman1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70