STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 73- HERE I AM TO WORSHIP, MICHAEL SMITH COVER BY @endee

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, here is my entry for steemit open mic week 73.
A cover of "Here I Am To Worship" By Michael Smith.

Please don't mind the video quality, I lost my camera and I'm so distabilized today due to the loss of my dear grandma.
But, I'm cool, I'm still strong.

I decided to perform a gospel song for this contest and this song happens to be the first song that came to my mind today, and I did it my own way...

Enjoy the content..

LYRICS
Light of the World
You stepped down into darkness
Open my eyes
Let me see
Beauty that made
This heart adore You
Hope of a life
Spent with You

Here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that You're my God
You're altogether lovely
Altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me

King of all days
Oh, so highly exalted
Glorious in Heaven above
Humbly You came
To the earth You created
All for love's sake became poor

Here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that You're my God
You're altogether lovely
Altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me

Here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that You're my God
You're altogether lovely
Altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me

Here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that You're my God
You're altogether lovely
Altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me

All thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for bringing us this contest as well as the judges who take the time to listen to the massive number of entries @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground and @soundlegion..

Sort:  

Oh! darling!
This is beautiful
Gd job!

Thanks dear

Dante is here, No Fear

DQmYiLGSGAH44QnfxDNSRHx9oiLsbiHLTUj49L1H96H4qsp.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26