STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 72- TAKE ME TO THE PLACE, ELIJAH OYELADE COVER BY @endee

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I'm here again, but this time around with a cover of take me to the place by Elijah Oyelade.
Here's my entry for the week 👇👇

*Lyrics
Rock of ages, cleft for me
Let me hide myself in thee

You are my shield
You are my covering
You are my stability
My foundation.

Take me to the place
The place You are
the secret place
that's where I wanna be.
Take me to the place
The place You are

the secret place

that's where I wanna be

Rock of ages, cleft for me
let me hide myself in Thee
Rock of ages, cleft for me
let me hide myself in Thee
You are my shield
You are my covering
You are my stability
My foundation.
You are my shield
You are my covering

You are my stability
My foundation.

Take me to the place
The place You are
the secret place
that's where I wanna be.
Take me to the place

The place You are
the secret place
that's where I wanna be

Take my hands, take my hands
Lead me to the rock, that is higher than I
Take my hands, take my hands
Lead me to the rock, that is higher than I

Take my hands, take my hands
Lead me to the rock, that is higher than I
Take my hands, take my hands
Lead me to the rock, that is higher than I

Take me to the place
The place You are
the secret place

that's where I wanna be.
Take me to the place
The place You are
the secret place
that's where I wanna be
Take me to the place
The place You are
the secret place
that's where I wanna be.
That's where I wanna be

All thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for bringing us this contest as well as the judges who take the time to listen to the massive number of entries @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground and @soundlegion..

Sort:  

Nice girl, however, your guitar seems way out of tune...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66