Steemit openmic week 103 - Marea de la Mar by @empathetic

in #openmic6 years ago

My very first submission to open mic. I'm so thrilled!
I decided to go with this song, because to me it's an empathy statement, and I wanted to honor my username.
Most people probably haven't heard it ever, but I love it. It's about a member of a married couple, who in the middle of a rough time calls the other one to dialogue, saying that it is not worthy to keep arguing, that it's just a wave in the ocean, and that perhaps trying one more time could help them overcome the situation. I believe the world needs more of these people.

Ilan Chester is one of my favorite artists and so I'm happy to do my openmic debut with one of his songs. I think the harmonic concept of this one is genius, I'm sorry I'm not good at piano, but this kind of music pushes me to practice, and it really matters to me. I was once surrounded by great pianists who used to accompany me. But now i'm on my own, so It's about time to start playing too.
Since I´m new here I would appreciate any suggestions or advice, because I don´t really know how thinks work here. I hope I can keep sharing with you guys on open mic from now on.
Love,
@empathetic

Mi primera participación en Open mic... estoy muy emocionada!
Decidí cantar esta canción , porque considero que representa a la empatía y quería hacer honor a mi nombre de usuario.
La mayoría de la gente puede no haberla oido nunca, pero a mi me encanta. Trata sobre un miembro de una pareja que, en el medio de tiempos dificiles, llama a su conyuge al diálogo, diciendo que no vale la pena seguir discutiendo, que todo esto es una ola en la marea de la mar, y que si lo intentan de nuevo quizá puedan superarlo. Creo que hace falta en el mundo más personas así.

Ilan Chester es uno de mis artistas favoritos , y por eso me entusiasma hacer mi debut en open mic con una de sus canciones. El concepto armónico de esta pieza me parece genial . Aunque no soy buena en el piano, esta musica me motiva a practicar y eso es muy importante para mi. Antes estaba rodeada de talentosos pianistas que me acompañaban, pero ahora que emigré estoy sola y ya era hora de empezar a tocar por mi cuenta.
Estoy abierta a sus sugerencias y consejos pues al ser nueva en esto no estoy muy familiarizada con el funcionamiento de las cosas por aquí. Espero poder seguir compatiendo con ustedes en openmic de ahora en adelante,
con amor,
@empathetic

Sort:  

Welcome to Open Mic.

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

Thank you very much for the opportunity! Keep up the great work!

Thank you very much
For the opportunity!
Keep up the great work!

                 - empathetic


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'm sorry I don't know Spanish but loved your voice.

Oh thanks! I'm flattered. I'll try to post songs in english too or perhaps include translations! Thanks for stopping by ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23