Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - Christmas spirit (Original)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

An original

So I finally got around to writing an original song that I was happy to play for open mic. Its not a particularly happy song about christmas but it came to me yesterday morning and I knew I wanted to record it as my first solo open mic in nearly 3 months.

Lyrics

Christmas time
Such a wonderful time
Smiles on all faces

But it's just not the same
No it's just not the same without you here

Merry Christmas. Happy new year.
Merry Christmas
But it's just not the same without you here.

I'm not putting up a tree
It's not for me
There's no decorations

Cos it's not the same
No it's just not the same without you here.

Merry Christmas. Happy new year.
It's just not the same now you're not here.
Yeah Merry Christmas. Happy new year.
It's just not the same now you're not here.

image

Sort:  

Great song, man... Well played... Thanks for sharing it!

Thanks @passionground, happy new year to you.

Atlast orignal music was released i am so happy

Wow nice song..

Merry Christmas Elliot! :)

Hope you had a good one @atopy :)

great guitar work. more music on steemit!

very good friend, beautiful melody and interpretation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41