STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 47 - I'm Gonna Find Another You (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Something different

I thought I'd do something a little different this week, so I'm going without the guitar for a change. Sometimes you just want to sing!

Lyrics

It's really over, you made your stand
You got me crying, as was your plan
But when my loneliness is through, I'm gonna find another you

You take your sweaters
You take your time
You might have your reasons but you will never have my rhymes
I'm gonna sing my way away from blue
I'm gonna find another you

When I was your lover
No one else would do
If I'm forced to find another, I hope she looks like you
Yeah and she's nicer too

So go on baby
Make your little get away
My pride will keep me company
And you just gave yours all away
Now I'm gonna dress myself for two
Once for me and once for someone new
I'm gonna do somethings you wouldn't let me do
Oh I'm gonna find another you

I got the backing track from here. I was thankful to be able to find something that wasn't super-cheesy but in future I might make some of my own.

Anyways, thanks for checking out my entry!
IMG_1503.PNG

Sort:  

Wow, that is great aswell! And the quality is astonishing! Would appreciate to see you playing some of the instruments live;)

Thank you, sadly it's not me playing the instruments - there's a link to the website where I got the backing track in the post.

That was awesome! Thanks for the link to the backing tracks too. Will check that out.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Glad you thought so :)

They tend to vary in quality quite a lot but I was surprised at how realistic/well made some of them are.

Beautiful rendition Elliot... Excellent!

Thanks man, appreciate you checking it out!

Sing it Elliot! Well done :)

And I totally agree, sometimes you just want to sing... 24/7 haha

Thanks @kjablonski, singing feels great :)

Congratulations @elliotjgardner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64144.95
ETH 3509.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55