You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 I Am Thrilled To Announce I Am One Of The New Steemit Open Mic Judges 🎶

in #openmic7 years ago

Congrats on becoming a judge :)

I didn't realise that eisteddfods existed in Australia - I thought they were just a Welsh thing?!

Sort:  

It's just the name I was always told when we held them, I had to google it because I started to doubt myself - but it seemed to fit what we were doing, so I figured it must be right.

In Australia we do tend to use the names and words from other cultures this might be one of those, or it was just my dance troop lol no idea.

I have been loving your entries into the competition by the way, you have an amazing tone to your voice - Cheers :)

Haha, I was just a little surprised - None of my English friends know the word so to see it from the other side of the world was surprising!

I did a little googling too and it appears that a number of other countries use it too :)

You're too kind - thanks for checking them out.

It's funny I didn't even know it was Welsh until I googled it, language is a strange thing how it evolves and what influences different areas - it's all kinda fascinating really.

No worries at all, all part of the job now but it's nice to hear such quality entries - so thanks for participating :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50