STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 44 - Losing You - John Butler (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This past week

I spent some time working on my fingerpicking and singing at the same time & I feel like I've managed to come on quite a way.

I was debating whether to share this as there are a some goofs that I'm not in love with - mainly down to the fact that I still struggle to concentrate on both singing and playing in this way.

I guess I'm still proud of it though, last week I could barely do a single verse without either the singing or playing going wrong!

Lyrics

There are things in this life I
Would rather not sacrifice
You girl I cannot live without
And you know there's no doubt that
All I mind's losing you

And I don't mind losing sleep
Pray the lord my soul to keep
I'll get plenty rest so when I'm dead but 'till
'Till then won't you share my bed 'cos
All I mind's losing you
All I mind's losing you

And I don't mind losing money
There's nothing this life owes me
I've been given more than I can receive
But for, for you there's no receipt so

All I mind's losing you
All I mind's losing you

And I don't mind growing old
Losing teeth and going bald
Not as handsome as I never was but
You love me just because
All I mind's losing you
All I mind's losing you

Thanks for listening!

Screen Shot 2017-08-02 at 22.26.38.png

Sort:  

Great job. Sounds real nice and pretty.

Appreciate you taking the time to check it out man :)

Awesome! Not sure I can out-perform this!

Thanks @mobbs Get on and do it, you'll smash it!!

Good job!!!Nice fingerstyle performance!!

Thanks for taking the time to listen @spiga

Wear dem goofs with pride Elliot! Always a plwasure to hear you play!

Thanks for the support @satchmo. Comments like this help give me the confidence to share things that I'd otherwise hide away.

<3 -- i came for the british accent, stayed for the talent!

Your fingerpicking and singing sounds great to me. Enjoyed it.

Thanks bud, means a lot coming from you - your tracks are great!

Nice song and well played!

What a great song. Thanks for playing for us.

Glad you liked it, thanks again for having me.

Fantastic song and beautiful rendition. You did great on both finger picking and singing. All in sync. Thank you for sharing. Keep the music alive.
Peace and love !!!

As someone that used to try to cover a lot of JBT, I know how hard that is. And you did it nearly flawlessly! Great job and keep up the good work!

Hey @killak, I appreciate your words of encouragement :)

You did a superb job!

I'm glad you thought so @reneenouveau. I'm getting there, slowly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82