OPEN MIC WEEK 42 - John Mayer - Daughters (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

A really positive experience

Thanks to the amazing positive response to my last open mic post, I was really looking forward to doing it this week. The nerves have gone, for the most part.

Back this week with better sound - having no weird glitchy squelching sounds from my guitar is definitely a plus!

STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 42 from Elliot Gardner on Vimeo.

Lyrics

I know a girl
She puts the color inside of my world
But, she's just like a maze
Where all of the walls all continually change
And I've done all I can
To stand on her steps with my heart in my hand
Now I'm starting to see
Maybe It's got nothing to do with me

Fathers, be good to your daughters
Daughters will love like you do
Girls become lovers who turn into mothers
So mothers be good to your daughters too

Oh, you see that skin?
It's the same she's been standing in
Since the day she saw him walking away
Now she's left cleaning up the mess he made

So fathers, be good to your daughters
Daughters will love like you do
Girls become lovers who turn into mothers
So mothers be good to your daughters too

Boys, you can break
You'll find out how much they can take
Boys will be strong
And boys soldier on
But boys would be gone without warmth from
A woman's good, good heart

On behalf of every man
Looking out for every girl
You are the God and weight of her world

So fathers, be good to your daughters
Daughters will love like you do
Girls become lovers who turn into mothers
So mothers be good to your daughters too
So mothers be good to your daughters too
So mothers be good to your daughters too

Thanks for listening!

Screen Shot 2017-07-18 at 19.21.24.png

Sort:  

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic

Thanks for hosting it :)

A beautiful cover of the song!

Thanks for the support @durhamprof!

My pleasure!!

Dude this was awesome! Your voice fits perfectly with this song I really enjoyed it.

Hey @chrisgoans, glad you enjoyed it. Landlady was home so I couldn't go all out but it's definitely an improvement over last week :)

Luckily this song is fairly chill and mellow so it would be a good choice for trying to stay low key lol. Sounded great though!

Really amazing, love ur voice and the guitar :0)
Thx for sharing

Nice cover of a popular song. Nice voice and playing, good luck this week brother!

You're welcome and thank you

This post has received a 24.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @elliotjgardner.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elliotjgardner from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Please help me to have votes, I am gutarrista and in my post I teach how to play with my pedalera boos me 70, the looper and delays ... please followme and vote me
https://steemit.com/music/@marcelo182/guitar-efects-efek-gitar

It is great :3 to have so many artists here :3 ( I was clicking the IMAGE and not the video LOL) :3 then I noticed the right one. Keep it up, you have a the talent and I see all you hard effort. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46