Steemit Open Mic Week 52 - 'Jolene' (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Well, here it is! My contribution to Week 52 of Steemit Open Mic.

It wasn't any easier this week. Lol! It's so fun to participate, but there is something about recording myself, seeing myself, and hearing myself that makes me incredibly nervous. I'm hoping this gets easier, as I have no intentions of stopping. It brings me too much joy. Haha!

Thank you for reading and listening!

Much ❤️
E

steemit_open_mic_52.png

Sort:  

You did a great job with one of my favorite songs. And the joy and excitement it brings to you and this amazing community is worth way more then any steem token can express. Happy to hear you keep doing this already looking forward to your next.

Wish you lots of Peace, Love and Unity
UnityEagle xxx

Thank you! I'm happy someone who loves this song thinks I did a great job. That means a lot!

The joy I'm getting, the fears I'm overcoming, and the people I get to interact with? Those things are definitely worth more than any steem token. :)

nice one @ellicia ! i really like that song and you delivered a cool performance. No need to be nervous you got all that it takes !
Jan

Oh, my gosh! Thank you! This comment has made my week!

Glad you're sticking with it... This is another good one - great job!

Thank you!

Alright, Way To Go! This was actually my first time ever hearing this song, but I think you did a wonderful job! So glad you still sticking with this! It will get easier, not to worry. Well done Friend. Look forward to hearing more from you soon. ;)

Chief Steemiteer
#circleoffriends

Thank you!!! I think it will get easier, too! If it doesn't, the fear is worth it. I'm having a lot of fun. :)

Yea once again ya killed that song. And I feel you on the whole recording ones self, I am also working past that as well. Thanks for sharing you are doing great!

#cof

Thank you, @redsfallin! What an awesome thing to say! :D I'm glad you came back to hear more!

Why is recording ourselves so hard? It's ridiculous. I actually feel super shy, and there is no one else in the room. Just me... and the phone that is taking the video. Lol! Hopefully, it will get easier for both of us! Are you doing open mic???

Yea I feel the same way think that is why I haven't recorded myself fully.
I think this place will be a big step for many of us that have had the will to do it, just something was holding us back.
Well no holding back.
If you do when I can I will also haha
#COF

I wish you could see me cheering you on from this side!! You did an awesome job and i'm so glad you are pushing yourself out of your comfortable spot!! I hope one day it will be comfortable for you, but until then thank you for being brave and sharing your talents with us!!

Awww! Thank you!!! It means a lot that someone is cheering me on!! ❤️

Well done!!! My girls absolutely love this song but I've never had the vocal range to do it any justice. My oldest was actually just singing along as we listened :) Keep it up!

Thank you!!!

That's so awesome that they love this song! My girls do, too, even the baby! I love to hear children sing. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42