Open Mic Week 32 - 'Halo' by Beyonce

in #openmic7 years ago

open mic 32.png

Hi! This is probably the millionth take I made. Still didn't quite get it right but I'm running out of time and there's no way I'm letting this week pass without entering! So here's my entry, mistakes and all. I hope you enjoy (and I promise I'll keep practicing).

Sort:  

So lovely. I was already a fan of your written words. I would love to hear your words spoken or sung too. Steem on

Thank you! I'd love to use my poetry as lyrics but I'm still a bit uncertain about my ability to make music from scratch. I'm working my way up to it :)

I definitely enjoyed your cover, like I said, you have a very smooth and easy going voice that carries the music with life and positive energy. Nice entry, upvoted, the mistakes you made were minor, and didn't hinder the beauty of the song

Thanks :) I can't overlook the mistakes but I'm glad they didn't ruin the recording and people can still enjoy it. I'll be practicing!!

you're welcome, I'm the same, but we are only human, so we gotta keep pushing forward and improving, you and me both! I always have to practice

Yup! I guess the trick is to aim for perfection but not get frustrated along the way.

Exactly, it is all about our perspective and how we handle failure and learnign from our imperfections and perfecting what we can. It is a never ending experience for sure :)

Just got my entry in, hope you enjoy it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41